Split Enz tribute album featuring big name Kiwi & Aussie acts released

music news 12/02/2021

Split Enz most commercially successful album, True Colours, celebrated its 40th anniversary just last year.

To commermorate the huge milestone for the truly iconic album, it has been reimangined by a stellar mix of Kiwi and Australian artists and re-released as True Colours, New Colours - The Songs of Split Enz.

Featuring covers from the likes of Stan Walker, Shihad, Ladyhawke - as well as Split Enz original versions - the deluxe 22-track digital edition album is available to stream and download now. The album is also available in a hot pink coloured vinyl.

On the project, Tim Finn of Split Enz notes “True Colours, New Colours features an eclectic group of artists who bring eccentricity and swagger to these tunes. Curated in a singular manner which eschews the obvious and turns up the attitude. Love it!”

True Colours, New Colours - The Songs of Split Enz Tracklist:

1. “Shark Attack” – Chelsea Jade
2. “I Got You” – Shihad
3. “What’s the Matter with You” – The Beths
4. “Double Happy” – Dual
5. “I Wouldn’t Dream Of It” – Ladyhawke
6. “I Hope I Never” – Bernard Fanning
7. “Nobody Takes Me Seriously” – Lime Cordiale
8. “Missing Person” – Busby Marou
9. “Poor Boy” – Stan Walker
10. “How Can I Resist Her” – Robinson
11. “The Choral Sea” – Pacific Heights

 Split Enz Originals:

12. “Shark Attack” – Split Enz
13. “I Got You” – Split Enz
14. “What’s the Matter with You” – Split Enz
15.“Double Happy” – Split Enz
16. “I Wouldn’t Dream Of It” – Split Enz
17. “I Hope I Never” – Split Enz
18. “Nobody Takes Me Seriously” – Split Enz
19. “Missing Person” – Split Enz
20. “Poor Boy” – Split Enz
21. “How Can I Resist Her” – Split Enz
22. “The Choral Sea” – Split Enz