Which Elton John songs will appear in the Rocketman movie?

music news 10/05/2019

The soundtrack album for the Elton John biopic Rocketman will be released on 24th May, according to Paramount Pictures.

The film, featuring actor Taron Egerton as a young Elton, will showcase the legendary singer's friendship with songwriter Taupin and his rapid rise to fame. The music was produced by Giles Martin - the son of Beatles producer George Martin - and features various cast members reinterpreting Elton's classic hits.

But which iconic tracks will we get to see performed? Here's the full tracklist, including a brand new Elton John and Bernie Taupin song '(I'm Gonna) Love Me Again', performed by Elton and Taron:

  1. The Bitch Is Back (Introduction)
  2. I Want Love
  3. Saturday Night’s Alright (For Fighting)
  4. Thank You For All Your Loving
  5. Border Song
  6. Rock & Roll Madonna - Interlude
  7. Your Song
  8. Amoreena
  9. Crocodile Rock
  10. Tiny Dancer
  11. Take Me To The Pilot
  12. Hercules
  13. Don’t Go Breaking My Heart
  14. Honky Cat
  15. Pinball Wizard – Interlude
  16. Rocket Man
  17. Bennie and the Jets
  18. Don’t Let The Sun Go Down - Interlude
  19. Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word
  20. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
  21. I’m Still Standing
  22. (I’m Gonna) Love Me Again

Rocketman will be released in NZ theatres on the 30th May, 2019.