Unreleased Tom Petty music coming this September

Must See 13/07/2018

With a career spanning over 40 years, Tom Petty released 13 albums with the Heartbreakers, three solo, two with Mudcrutch and a plethora of covers, outtakes, live versions and  stray B-sides.

Somehow there is still a vast amount of music left unreleased until now.

An American Treasure will be a 4 disc box set, 4 featuring 60 songs and a hardbound booklet containing rare photographs as well as four custom reproductions of Petty's handwritten lyrics, with artwork designed by Shepard Fairey.


The set will be available in Super Deluxe, Deluxe 4 CD set, 6LP Vinyl set, Standard 2 CD as well as digital download and streaming.

The track listing also includes cuts from Petty's Wildflowers solo album (1994), speculated to be part of Petty's archival project around the time of his death.

In addition to the box set of unreleased music, the band also shared a new music video for one of the tracks featured on the box set, "Keep a Little Soul".  



Tom Petty passed away 2nd of October 2017.

Pre-order for the set is available through the Tom Petty website