Pick your region
Céline Dion releases new music after four years for her debut movie

Céline Dion releases new music after four years for her debut movie

Céline Dion will play as herself in the movie

Céline Dion has released new music for the first time in four years.

'Love Again' is the official soundtrack of the upcoming movie of the same name 'Love Again',  which is also the singer's debut film. 

The film will also feature 14 tracks from the singer including new and old classics like her famous rendition of 'It's All Coming Back to Me Now'. 

Here's the full tracklist from Love Again.

  1. Love Again
  2. I’ll Be
  3. Waiting On You
  4. Love Of My Life
  5. The Gift
  6. It’s All Coming Back To Me Now
  7. Orpheus & Eurydice (Score from Love Again)
  8. All By Myself
  9. Where Does My Heart Beat Now
  10. Celine Wisdom (Score from Love Again)
  11. A New Day Has Come
  12. Courage
  13. That’s The Way It Is
  14. Love Takes Courage (Score from Love Again)

"I had a lot of fun doing this movie. And to have the privilege of appearing with the beautiful and talented actors Priyanka Chopra Jonas and Sam Heughan in my very first feature film is a gift that I will cherish forever," the singer-songwriter, said in a press release.

I think it's a wonderful feel-good story, and I hope that people will like it, and like the new songs too.

Starring Priyanka Chopra Jonas, Sam Heughan and Céline Dion, Love Again is a rom-com story about how a woman (Priyanka Chopra Jonas) copes with her fiancé's death by sending text messages to his old phone number. However, the phone number has now been reassigned to a new man (Sam Heughan). Céline Dion plays a mentor figure who inspires the two main characters to fall in love. 

The movie's description as written under the music video of 'Love Again':

"What if a random text message led to the love of your life? In this romantic comedy, dealing with the loss of her fiancé, Mira Ray sends a series of romantic texts to his old cell phone number…not realizing the number was reassigned to Rob Burns’ new work phone. A journalist, Rob is captivated by the honesty in the beautifully confessional texts. When he’s assigned to write a profile of megastar Celine Dion (playing herself in her first film role), he enlists her help in figuring out how to meet Mira in person…and win her heart". 

This movie has been retitled for the third time. Initially it was named 'Text For You' and it was then changed to Jim Steinman's powerful ballad 'It's All Coming Back to Me Now' which got famous with Céline Dion's cover. 

The movie is based on the 2016 German film "SMS  für Dich" by Karoline Herfurth.

Love Again is set to release on Thursday 11 May.