Pick your region
Jimmy Barnes releases new song 'Johnny's Gone'

Jimmy Barnes releases new song 'Johnny's Gone'

Jimmy Barnes teamed up with Chris, Jim, Caveman and Jools to form 'The Barnestormers'.
29 March 2023 11:01AM

Jimmy Barnes is one of our favourite regular visitors to The Breeze, his talents in music, cooking and gardening never cease to amaze us!

We all know Cold Chisel, his family band is incredible, and now he's formed a new group called 'The Barnestormers 'who have a new album with the same name 'The Barnestormers' coming out on 26 May. 

Members of the group are a bit of a who's who in music circles with Jimmy himself on vocals, Chris Cheney from The Living End playing guitar, Jim Phantom from Stray Cats on drums, Kevin "Caveman" Shirley on bass and the legendary Jools Holland on piano.

It was during Covid that the idea of coming together as a band came about. 

"Hey, while we’re all stuck inside let’s bake a biscuit about cuttin’ loose”, Kevin "Caveman said and they did it.

The newly formed band has released their very first song from the album 'Johnny's Gone', a cover of the Don Walker track. 

The album will feature a total of 11 tracks. 

Here's the tracklist:

1. Sweet Love On My Mind

2. Working for the Man

3. Johnny's Gone

4. Lonesome Train

5. Thirteen Women (And Only One Man)

6. Dear Dad

7. Crazy Crazy Lovin'

8. Sweet Nothin's

9. Land of Hope and Glory

10. Real Wild Child

11. 25 to Life

You can pre-order the album here.