ABBA's Björn Ulvaeus confirms that they have five new songs recorded and ready to go

music news 23/09/2019

ABBA are officially reuniting and Björn Ulvaeus has confirmed that the group have confirmed that there are now five new ABBA songs that are recorded and ready to roll when they decide to release them.

Björn discussed the music with London’s Telegraph saying that one song ‘I Still Have Faith In You’ is about the strong bonds the four members continue to share.

"It was really quite amazing, being back in the studio. Like we never left. Although I’m not telling you when those new songs will be released because we’ve already missed too many dates,” he said.

The new music was meant to be released last year. Björn says it will now be next year, citing technical difficulties for the delay.