Gardens Magic

Wellington

Gardens Magic 2021

Tuesday 12 January - Sunday 31 January

FREE entry
Botanic Garden Soundshell
Concerts: 8pm-9.30pm
Light display: 9pm-10.30pm

Wellington City Council's iconic summer event returns with three weeks of free music and magical light display by MJF Lighting.

Plus, The Breeze has your chance to win a VIP upgrade with beanbags, dinner and blankets! Keep an eye on The Breeze Wellington Facebook page to win.

Check out the programme below, there's something for everyone.

Programme 

Tuesday 12 January – OdESSA
Your favourite garage funksters are back with electrifying energy!

Wednesday 13 January – Glass Vaults/Fletcher Mills
A dreamy night of electronic psychedelic-pop beats

Thursday 14 January –  Jamie and the Numbers
Powerful kiwi soul with deep down grooves

Friday 15 January – Grumblewood/JAZ/Danica Bryant
A melodic foot stompin, night of sweet folk and rock

Saturday 16 January – Jim Wisp/Orangefarm
Spellbinding mix of indie post-rock - with a classical twist

Sunday 17 January – T-Bone/Across the Great Divide
Acoustic Americana meets Celtic spirit for a lively night of world sounds 

Monday 18 January – RAIN DAY
Check our Facebook page for more information.

Tuesday 19 January – Mighty Righteous
High energy modern funk covers to get you grooving! 

Wednesday 20 January – Bad Hagrid/Pashtag
Move to some crazy-good dancing tunes

Thursday 21 January – C-26 Salsa Band
A spicy night of sizzling hot Salsa

Friday 22 January – Wellington Brass Band
Simply the best brass band in the land!

Saturday 23 January – New Zealand Opera
A romantic night of opera under the summer skies.

Sunday 24 January – FRED
Psychedelic rock‘n’roll that’s good for your soul.

Monday 25 January – RAIN DAY
Check our Facebook page for more information.

Tuesday 26 January – Shenanigans/Son de Cuba Quartet/Taikoza
Dance around the world, from Japan to Ireland to Cuba!

Wednesday 27 January – WAI/Aro
Contemporary Māori waiata - from acoustic harmony to electronica roots 

Thursday 28 January – Sky Canvas/Girl Scout Cookie
Fresh indie pop meets the future of soul.

Friday 29 January – HUMMUCIDE/Mel Stevenson
Kickin’ instrumental jazz to get you on your feet 

Saturday 30 January – Darren Watson
Come hear this NZ folk/blues legend in a beautiful garden setting

Sunday 31 January – Supertonic
An epic choral tribute to Elton John – come dressed to impress!  
 
Monday 27 January – RAIN DAY
Check our Facebook page for more information.

Download your free Gardens Magic programme