Win An Easy Escape To The Royal New Zealand Ballet - Salute!


The Breeze is delighted to bring you another Easy Escape, this time to the extraordinary Royal New Zealand Ballet – Salute

You could be in for:

- Two nights accommodation in Auckland at CityLife Hotel with wine in your room

- Two premium tickets to Salute

- Return flights for two from anywhere in NZ

- A goody bag

The Royal New Zealand Ballet remembers WW1 with four dance works. Following the world premiere in Wellington the company will tour to six venues around New Zealand.

The New Zealand Army Band will perform live and will be touring with the RNZB dancers throughout the month long tour.

- 12 male dancers will perform award-winning Czech choreographer Jiří Kylián’s, Soldier’s Mass.

- Neil Ieremia, founder of Black Grace, will create a new work for the RNZB named after the battle in which more New Zealanders were killed and wounded than any other. Inspired by music composed by former NZAB member, Dwayne Bloomfield

- Renowned dancer, choreographer and director, Johan Kobborg’s Salute is a light hearted work about cadets who have no yet experienced the reality of war. The music has been specially arranged for the New Zealand Army Band.

Dates and Venues:

Wellington St James Theatre

Friday 22 May 7.30pm

Saturday 23 May 1.30pm and 7.30pm

Sunday 24 May 6.30pm

Christchurch Isaac Theatre Royal

Thursday 28 May 7.30pm

Friday 29 May 7.30pm

Saturday 30 May 1.30pm and 7.30pm

Dunedin Regent Theatre

Wednesday 3 June 7.30pm

Hamilton Founders Theatre

Wednesday 10 June 7.30pm

Takapuna Bruce Mason Centre

Saturday 13 June 7.30pm

Sunday 14 June 1.30pm

Auckland ASB Theatre

Wednesday 17 Saturday - 20 June 7.30pm

Napier Municipal Theatre

Wednesday 24 June 7.30pm and Thursday 25 June 6.30pm

Don’t miss a phenomenal tribute to WW1 through the New Zealand Army Band and award winning choreography with the New Zealand Royal Ballet.

You can get your tickets at or register your details below to win your Easy Escape to Salute now!